Discuss as:

Programming notes

*** Wednesday’s “The Daily Rundown” line-up (live from the University of Denver): Three Colorado governors (!) -- Gov. John Hickenlooper (D) on expectations for the president tonight, former Gov. Bill Owens (R) on behalf of the Romney campaign and former Gov. Dick Lamm (D), now co-director of DU’s Institute for Public Policy, on our roundtable along with the Grio’s Perry Bacon and the Denver Post’s Lynn Bartels… plus pollsters Bill McInturff and Fred Yang break down the new NBC/WSJ numbers… and a special deep dive into modern presidential debate history.

*** Wednesday’s “Jansing & Co.” line-up: MSNBC’s Chris Jansing interviews Rep. Jason Chaffetz, Rep. Donna Edwards, National Journal’s Major Garrett, Dan Rather, Michael Beschloss, Gov. Ed Rendell, GOP strategist Chip Saltsman, and San Diego AFSCME president Joan Raymond.

*** Wednesday’s “MSNBC Live with Thomas Roberts” line-up: MSNBC’s Thomas Roberts previews tonight’s debate with MSNBC’S Politics Nation host Rev. Al Sharpton, Rep. Diana DeGette (D-CO), and Veteran journalist and former debate moderator Carole Simpson.  Today’s Power Panel includes TheGrio.com Managing Editor Joy-Ann Reid, Republican strategist Hogan Gidley and Democratic strategist Chris Kofinis.

*** Wednesday’s “NOW with Alex Wagner” line-up: Alex Wagner’s guests include Time’s Michael Crowley, Democratic strategist Karen Finney, MSNBC Political Analyst Richard Wolffe, radio host Kurt Andersen, and Obama National Press Secretary Ben LaBolt.

*** Wednesday's "Andrea Mitchell Reports" line-up (from Denver): NBC's Andrea Mitchell interviews Obama Deputy Campaign Manager Stephanie Cutter, former Missouri Sen. Jim Talent, Colorado Sen. Michael Bennet, and the Washington Post's Chris Cillizza and Dan Balz.

*** Wednesday’s “News Nation with Tamron Hall” line-up: Tamron Hall’s guests include Republican strategist Chip Saltsman, The Hill’s A.B. Stoddard, the Washington Post’s Eugene Robinson, Politico’s James Hohmann, MSNBC Contributor Michael Smerconish, and former PA Gov. Ed Rendell.