Discuss as:

2012: Let's get ready to ... Tweet

Politico tees up today’s GOP Twitter debate. “The debate, sponsored by TheTeaParty.net, will feature Newt Gingrich, Rick Santorum, Gary Johnson, Michele Bachmann, Thad McCotter and Herman Cain. Conservative commentator S.E. Cupp and conservative radio host Rusty Humphries will pose the questions, which the candidates will then be encouraged to answer in at most two or three tweets. Others can submit questions to the moderators and candidates by mentioning @140townhall in a tweet.”

Also: "Mitt Romney, Tim Pawlenty, Ron Paul and Jon Huntsman will be skipping the event... Starting at 3 p.m. Wednesday, the debate can be seen at 140TownHall.com or by following the hashtag #140townhall."