Discuss as:

Tea Party of Five

Five Tea Party-backed candidates running for Senate have won their campaigns — three have lost so far.

Pat Toomey (PA), Rand Paul (KY), Marco Rubio (FL), Ron Johnson (WI), and Mike Lee (UT) are the five who will be Senators. Christine O’Donnell (DE), Sharron Angle (NV), and John Raese (WV) lost their bids.

The remaining two Tea Party candidates — Ken Buck (CO) and Joe Miller (AK) — have very competitive races.