Discuss as:

House members to visit Cuba

From NBC's Mary Murray
A House delegation headed by Rep. Barbara Lee (CA) and Carolyn Kilpatrick (MI) will arrive in Havana, Cuba, tomorrow afternoon.

They've been invited by the Cuban government and their fact-finding mission is expected to last four or five days. The group is expected to deliver a report to the White House on their findings.

The list of invited members is below, but a public affairs officer says some members pulled out of trip and it may be down to eight or nine: Lee, Kilpatrick, Maxine Waters (CA), Mell Watt (NC), Bobby Rush (IL), Emanuel Cleaver (MO), Shelia Jackson Lee (TX), Mike Honda (CA), Marcia Fudge (OH), Nydia Velazquez (NY), Laura Richardson (CA), Diane Watson (CA), Andre Carson (IN).

[EDITOR'S NOTE: An earlier version of this post incorrectly spelled Kilpatrick's name.]

*** UPDATE *** A spokesman for Carson says, "Congressman Carson has never been to Cuba nor ever accepted an invitation to go to Cuba."