Discuss as:

Obama's Super Bowl guest list

From NBC's Ken Strickland
The Pittsburgh Steelers will have bipartisan representation at President Barack Obama's White House Inaugural Superbowl Congressional Party. (not the official name, of course.)

We've been told today that Republican Senator Arlen Specter of Pennsylvania will attend.  He'll be joining his Democratic Senate colleague Bob Casey, who says he's bringing the "terrible towels."

The Arizona Cardinals will not have Senate representation.  The staffs of Arizona Republican Senators John McCain and Jon Kyl have told us their bosses will not attend. 

*** UPDATE *** Here's a guest list, released by the White House: Sens. Bob Casey (D-PA), Dick Durbin (D-IL), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Arlen Specter (R-PA) and Reps. Elijah Cummings (D-MD), Artur Davis (D-AL), Rosa DeLauro (D-CT), Charlie Dent (R-PA), Mike Doyle (D-PA), Trent Franks (R-AZ), Raul Grijalva (D-AZ), Paul Hodes (D-NH), Eleanor Holmes-Norton (D-DC), Patrick Murphy (D-PA), Fred Upton (R-MI).